Clubs

 

Important Club dates

Friday, April 26 - Clubapalooza (Extended Lunch)

 

Registration

Online Registration: https://goo.gl/forms/q5LUGaLsExwfaogv2
President/Advisor expectations form: https://bit.ly/2FVX43Y (Required for all registering clubs)
Sample Minutes: http://bit.ly/2wf6GRZ
Sample Constitution: http://bit.ly/2wgTpIF
 
The use of detailed minutes - noting the details of a club meeting - is an important part of club procedure, increasing accountability and highlighting needed changes. Turning in these minutes in a timely fashion is very important for the continued success of UHS clubs. 
 
Meeting Minutes must have the signatures of: Secretary, Presiding Officer, Club Advisor.

Every month, clubs are required to turn-in their meeting minutes.

 

For assistance, please contact the Clubs Commissioner at clubs@uhsasb.com

 

Clubs List

This is the Spring Clubs List for 2019. Updated 02/25/19 at 11:38 AM.

Club Account numbers can be found physically posted at the Student Activities Center (SAC) on the paperwork rack.

Contact the Clubs Commissioner at clubs@uhsasb.com

Updated 02/25/2019 at 11:33 AM.









Type of Club Club Name President Club Room Number Club Advisor Email Address Meeting Times during Lunch

How often does your club meet?

Academic Academic Decathlon Kyle Chen 202 Mr. Esposito uhsacadeca@gmail.com Wed, Fri Weekly
Academic AI Club Adrin Ahmadizadeh 305 Ms. Chang ahaadrin@gmail.com   Weekly
Academic California Scholarship Federation Alvand Daliri 212 Mrs. Raitt csf.unihigh@gmail.com Wed Bi-monthly
Academic Computer Science Club Patrick Liu 509B Mr. Kinney info@unics.club Thurs Weekly
Academic Future Business Leaders of America Chelsea Guo 319 Ms. Bartlau fbla.uhs@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Academic Girls Who Code Ivy Cao, Maggie Zhang 509B Mr. Kinney girlswhocode.uhs@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Academic JR.NAD Shaiann Hernandez 1028 Ms. Arguilez and Ms. Miller shaiannhernandez5@gmail.com Tues, Fri Weekly
Academic Jr.NAD Shaiann Hernandez 1023 Ms, Arguilez shaiannhernandez5@gmail.com Tues, Fri Weekly
Academic Linguistics Club Willie Jeng 903 Mrs. Richonne UniLingClub@gmail.com Wed Weekly
Academic Math Club Anton Ni, Lan Jiang 304 Mrs Hudgins, Mrs Kurdziel uhsmathclub@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Academic Model United Nations Brian Kim 902 Mrs. Oakes uhsmodelun@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Academic National History Day Alvand Daliri 903 Mrs. Richonne uhsnhd@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Academic One Stop Open Source Suryadip Bandyopadhyay 705 Mr. Bell sband2000@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Academic Physics Club Joshua Zou 701 Mr. Smay dz0758@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Academic Rocketry Club Michael Yu 702 Mr. Brighton uhsrocketryclub@gmail.com Thurs Bi-weekly
Academic Science Club* Maggie Zhang, Amy Zhong 709 Mr. Knight, Mr. Brighton scienceclub.uhs@gmail.com Tues Bi-weekly
Academic Speech and Debate Mira Ogawa, Lan Jiang 213 and 216 Mrs. Picker and Mr. Groh unihigh.sd@gmail.com Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri Weekly
Academic Technology Student Association Arjun Neervannan 217 Mrs. Ozoa arjun.neervannan@gmail.com Thurs Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Aca-Whistle Scott Burke 703 Mr. Kasper scott.thomas.burke@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Art/Culture Artivism Tuongvi Bui 220 Mrs. Martin tuongvibui0@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Band Executive Council Michelle Te 602 Mr. Heddon te.michelle01@gmail.com Thurs Weekly
Art/Culture Chinese Culture Club Desiree Chong 210 Ms.Cui uhschineseculturalclub@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Art/Culture Choir Club Sofia Canul 602 Mr. Olvey sofcan@gmail.com Wed Monthly
Art/Culture Drama Club Angelina Ross 223 Ms. Bettger angelinaross17@icloud.com Fri Weekly
Art/Culture Filipino Club Ariana Caguioa, Sophia Dungo 306 Banaban arixcagui@gmail.com Fri Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Film Club Suryadip Bandyopadhyay 707 Mr. Smay sband2000@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Art/Culture Folk Music Club Daniel Bolotin 922 Mr. Pendleton debolotin@gmail.com Thurs Monthly
Art/Culture French Club Jason Song 212 Ms. Raitt unifrenchclub@gmail.com Tues Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Gender Sexuality Alliance Jessica Lin 202 Mr. Esposito jessica01.lin@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Art/Culture Greek Culture Club Spiro Sun 315 Mrs. Burnside spirosun1@gmail.com Tues Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Japanese Culture Club Shimo-Kita (JCCS) Max Liu 501 Mrs. Mudge cosmopolitan0118@gmail.com Thurs Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Jewish Student Union Hannah Ruhm 412 Mrs. Kessler hannahr7811@gmail.com Mon Weekly
Art/Culture Junior Classical League Sedong Hwang, Kasra Lekan 209 Mr. Davis, Mr. Michalak sedonghwang5@gmail.com Mon Weekly
Art/Culture Korean Club Julia (Na Won) Yoon 713 Ms. Remmer juliayoon523@gmail.com Tues Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Muslim Student Association Omar Salem 213 Mrs. Picker osalem96@att.net Wed Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Orchestra Student Organization Maddie Fruman, Allison Kim 602 Mr. Pate maddiefruman@me.com Wed Weekly
Art/Culture Persian language club Saman Givian 702 Mr. Brighton samgivian2015@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Persian Student Association Patrick Namazian, Danial Hashemi 702 Mr. Brighton namazianp@gmail.com Tues Bi-monthly
Art/Culture Photography Club Jerry Li, Jenna Schindele Library Mr. Frat jerryli0273@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Art/Culture South Asian Student Association Bhumika Sharma, Simran Nayyar 205 Señora Kohout kiara.r.gunawardhana@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Art/Culture Spanish Club Patrick Namazian 203 Sr. Kohout & Sra. Covarrubias uhsspanishclub@gmail.con Thurs Weekly
Art/Culture Surf Club Cameron Bernardo Library Mr. Fratantaro bernardo1021@gmail.com Fri Monthly
Art/Culture The Lamplighters Annabelle Berghof, Jessica Lin 215 Mr. Groh lmplghtr.uhs@gmail.com Wed Weekly
Art/Culture Turkish Culture Peri Piskinsoy 705 Mr. Bell peri.is.boss@gmail.com Thurs Monthly
Art/Culture Uni Pizzazz Clare Jun Library Mr. Fratantaro 20junclare@gmail.com Fri Bi-monthly
Community Service Access to Art Carolyn Wang, Emily Fukuda 501 Ms. Mudge carolynw318@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service American Cancer Society for Youth (ACSY) Isha Sharma 709 Mr. Knight isha.sha14@gmail.com Thurs Bi-weekly
Community Service American Lung Association Lauren Cho 702 Mr. Brighton vuemily323@gmail.com Tues, Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service Call Me Hope Lily Litvak 201 Mrs. Hansen lilylitvak@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Community Service Care Project Olivia Cho, Dena Norouzi 904 Mr. Meyer oliviac9861@gmail.com Mon Weekly
Community Service Childhelp Ria Shrivastava, Mariah Grady 925 Ms. Campbell ria.shrivastava1@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Community Service DREAMS Daniel Hwang 221 Mr. Davis ddanielhwangg3@gmail.com Tues Bi-monthly
Community Service Eco Club Jet Jue, Mackenzie Field 307 Mrs. Lewis jetjue@gmail.com Wed Weekly
Community Service English Aide Yoonjae Lee 713 Mrs. Remmer yjael2002@gmail.com Mon Weekly
Community Service Families Forward Club Alexander Wazzan 1020 Ms. Bebout jadwazzan@hotmail.com Thurs Monthly
Community Service Gear Up for Hope Niloo Motahari 516 Mr. Alix nil00.motahari@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Community Service Halo Katie Rachels, Carmi Stein 709 Mr. Shrake katie.rachels@gmail.com Wed Bi-monthly
Community Service International Society for Children with Cancer Alvand Daliri 201 Mrs. Hansen alvanddaliri@gmail.com Tues Bi-weekly
Community Service International society for Children with Cancer - Mahak Jonanne Talebloo, Farimah Fanaei 312 Mr. Huber jjtalebloo@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service Just For Kicks! Kaili Taagepera, Mollie Kessler 412 Mrs. Kessler kailiktaag@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service Key Club Alina Guo 311 Ms. Bradshaw uhskeyclub0@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Community Service Koncerts 4 Kause Eunhoo (Daniel) Kim 702 Mr. Brighton dank1728@gmail.com Thurs Bi-weekly
Community Service Labdoo-Laptop Recycling Anthony Chen, Esther Cai 313 Ms.Miller yuchencai286@gmail.com Fri Monthly
Community Service Leo Club Maria Kabeer, Lei Nishiuwatoko 508 Mr. Chinn mkkabeer101@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Community Service Livingstone CDC Grant Oh, Isabella Oh 209 Genee Hansen isabellaoh01@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Community Service Make-A-Wish Jasmine Choi 713 Ms. Remmer jaschoi2001@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service Musical Interactions Samuel Dishon 601 Mr. Heddon samueldishon949@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Community Service Nothing But Nets Michael Yu 306 Ms. Banaban uhsnothingbutnets@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Community Service Orthodox Christian Club Spiro Sun, Gregory Soliman 1020 Ms. Bebout spirosun1@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Community Service Paws for Cause Grace Library Mr.Frat gracekfan@gmail.com Tues Bi-monthly
Community Service Pink Ribbon club Leila Mirsafian 201 Mrs. Hansen leilamirsafian@yahoo.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service Red Cross Club Kayli Choy 708 Mr. Shrake kaylichoy220@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Community Service Reforestation Club Deeti Shah 307 Miss Lewis dtmshah@yahoo.com Fri Weekly
Community Service Scientastic Alvand Daliri 201 Mrs. Hansen scientastic.us@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Community Service Small Steps Big Changes Amber Sun 203 Señora Covarrubias asun3527@yahoo.com Tues Bi-weekly
Community Service StempowerHer* Diya Chakraborti 702 Mr. Brighton chakdiya@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service Student United Way Emily Hsi 205 Ms. Kohout emilyautumnhsi@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Community Service TongueOut Joshua Nguyen 512 Ms Gilles uhstongueout@gmail.com Thursday Weekly
Community Service Vietnamese Student Association Nicholas Le, Alina Trinh 519 Mrs. Garcia nicklms200@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service Wells Of Life Marina Chang 306 Ms. Banaban uhswellsoflife@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Community Service Wings Club Kellie Cao 210 Ms. Cui kelliecao@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Community Service World Food Program Patrick Namazian 10__ Mr. Pendleton namazianp@gmail.com Fri Bi-monthly
Community Service Youth Action Team Rojan Javaheri, Ida Pirzadeh, Sabrina Huang 519 Mr.Alix javaherirojan@gmail.com Thurs Bi-weekly
Interest Access Christian Club Elias Fang 316 Ms. Thompson eliasfang@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Interest Amnesty International Jude Salam 508 Mr. Chinn jude.salam@gmail.com Fri Bi-weekly
Interest Anime Club Emily Tao 217 Ms. Ozoa anime.uni@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Interest Astronomy Club Samuel Alber 221 Mr. Davis uhsastroclub@gmail.com Wed Weekly
Interest Badminton Club John Ha Small Gym Ms. Salinger john.yuxuan.ha@gmail.com Mon Weekly
Interest Book Club Samuel Alber 221 Mr. Davis bookclubunihs@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Interest Chess Club Rahul Pal Outside the MPR Mrs. Hansen rahul.pal321@gmail.com Thurs Weekly
Interest Chinese chess Club Michael Zhou, Zongqi Wang 218 Mr.Pei gbmz0221@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Interest Convention Artists Club Catherine Rha Library Mr. Fratantaro catherrha@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Interest Cubing Club Christopher Lai 201 Genee Hansen unicubingclub@gmail.com Thurs Weekly
Interest Dungeons and Dragons Club* Charlie Feuerborn 206 Mr. Stibolt cfireborn@gmail.com Wed, Thurs Weekly
Interest Fantasy Sports Club Anivrit Subramaniam, Michael Bae 219 Mr. Garcia anivrit@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Interest Game Development Club Ethan Chin Library Mr Fratantaro ethanchin0316@gmail.com Wed Weekly
Interest Girls Lacrosse Graeclyn Caceros 206 Mr. Stibolt gracelyncaceros@gmail.com Wed Monthly
Interest Goal Diggers Zhiqing Huang, Kiana Monsour 702 Mr. Brighton UHS.barely.managing@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Interest Graphic Design Club Benjamin Janey Library Mr. Frat barchticftw@gmail.com Wed Weekly
Interest High School Democrats Sabrina Huang 508 Mr. Chinn unihsdemocrats@gmail.com Thurs Bi-weekly
Interest Journalism Club Sabrina Huang 508 Mr. Chinn executive.swordandshield@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Interest LA Times High School Insider Erin Jeon 508 Mr. Chinn erinjyjeon@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Interest Laughter is the Best Medicine Club Austin Kaufman 303 Mr. Shulman austinkaufman21@gmail.com Thurs Weekly
Interest Local Politics Club Marvin Li, Nathan Tay 713 Ms. Remmer marvinli007@gmail.com Fri Bi-weekly
Interest Magic Club Charlie Feuerborn 905 Ms. Huson cfireborn@gmail.com Fri Bi-weekly
Interest MARVELous Movies Sophia Chen, Varsha Badavide Library Mr. Frat sophiac300@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Interest Medical Club Kashvi Ranjan 709 Mr. Knight uhsmedclub@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Interest My VCR Club Emy Zhu 515A Mrs Hsieh emyzhu925@gmail.com Mon Bi-weekly
Interest Outdoor Adventure Club Berin Cubukcuoglu 319 Ms. Bartlau berin.cubukcuoglu@gmail.com Tues Monthly
Interest Poetry Club Ted Xiang 219 Mr. Garcia ted.xiang@yahoo.com Wed Bi-weekly
Interest She's the First Simran Nayyar 219 Mr. Garcia unishesthefirst@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Interest SoCal Patriots Jacob Min, Robert Whitney 505 Mr. Maldonado uhs.socalpatriots@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Interest TED Club Kasra Lekan 305 Mrs. Chang tedclubuhs@gmail.com Wed Bi-weekly
Interest UNICEF Marina Chang, Sabrina Huang 921 Ms. Jacobsen uhsunicefclub@gmail.com Fri Weekly
Interest Wall Street Club Jaimin Patel, Pranav Kanchi 520 Mr. Hwang wallstreetuhs@gmail.com Tues Weekly
Interest YImpression Rubber Stamps Club Jingyi (Annie) Zhou 317 Ms.Luis yimpressionclub@gmail.com Thurs Weekly

 

Minutes

The use of detailed minutes - noting the goings-on of a club meeting - is an important part of club procedure, increasing accountability and highlighting needed changes. Turning in these minutes in a timely fashion is very important for the continued success of UHS clubs. 

Sample Meeting Minutes: http://bit.ly/2wf6GRZ
Must have the signatures of: Secretary, Presiding Officer, Club Advisor.

Form to Turn-In Minutes: https://goo.gl/forms/wI2ImOUK9gH51rbm1
Every month, clubs are required to turn-in their meeting minutes.
Minutes are due the second Tuesday of the month following their completion
ex. September minutes are due the second Tuesday of October

 

Minutes of the Month:

November/October: I find it awesome that TED club thanks its members at the end of every meeting and records it in minutes. :D

December: Goal Diggers (formerly known as Barely Managing)

January: Chess Club

For assistance, please contact the Clubs Commissioner at clubs@uhsasb.com

 

Club finances

Hey presidents,
Thank you for supporting Lan at her Finance meeting, I hope you all have a good understanding of how the system works, or you can get a briefing from your treasurers. Remember: All Clubs must turn in a budget, even if it has zero balance, income, expenditures, and ending balance.
For anyone who missed the meeting, or wants to reference the material presented, the slides are linked. Check slide 4 for a sample Budget.
 
 

Speaker Request

Having professionals in industry speak to students regarding their involvement in a field similar to your club enriches the Trojan experience. Bringing a speaker to talk to a group larger than your club also increases exposure to your club. To apply, please talk to your club advisor. Please contact the Speaker Series Chair at wellnessandlife@uhsasb.com if you have any questions.